The American Osteopathic Foundation (AOF) is honored to welcome Scott S. Cyrus, DO, FACOP, to its Board of Directors for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2019.

Currently Associate Professor and founding Chair of the Department of Pediatrics at Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine at New Mexico State University, Dr. Cyrus is a dedicated osteopathic pediatrician. He is also the President of Children and Adolescent Medical Services, Inc., where he has practiced since 1998, and an Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor in the Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine’s (OSU-COM) Department of Pediatrics.

A committed leader, Dr. Cyrus serves as Chair of both the New Mexico Osteopathic Political Action Committee and the Osteopathic Founder’s Foundation, and he sits on the New Mexico Osteopathic Medical Association’s Board of Trustees. Previously, he has served as President of the American College of Osteopathic Pediatricians, Oklahoma Osteopathic Association and Tulsa Osteopathic Medical Society.

“In Dr. Cyrus, the AOF Board of Directors gains a passionate leader who continuously gives back to the osteopathic medical profession,” says Rita Forden, AOF CEO. “His impressive record of volunteer leadership reflects the confidence his peers have in his ability to steer the future of the osteopathic profession.”

Dr. Cyrus earned his DO degree from OSU-COM in 1991. He is board certified in pediatrics by the American Osteopathic Board of Pediatrics. He completed the American Osteopathic Association/Ohio University – Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine’s Health Policy Fellowship in 2011.