The American Osteopathic Foundation (AOF) is pleased to announce the election of Comfort A. Orebayo, OMSII, as the College of Osteopathic Student Government Presidents’ (COSGP) Student Director for a two-year term beginning January 1, 2020.

Student Doctor Orebayo is currently attending the Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine (KCUMB-COM). Prior to enrolling into an Osteopathic medical school, she graduated Magna Cum Laude with a Master of Arts in Biomedical Science from Midwestern University and earned a Bachelor of Science in Cell and Molecular Biology & Pre-Medicine from Winona State University.

In addition to serving as Executive President of KCUMB’s COSGP Association, Student Doctor Orebayo is involved with numerous professional organizations including: the National Medical Association (NMA); American College of Osteopathic Emergency Physicians (ACOEP); American College of Osteopathic Internists (ACOI); Association of Nigerian Physicians in the Americas; and the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP). Ms. Orebayo also serves on the American Osteopathic Association’s (AOA) Diversity and Inclusion Committee.

“Ms. Orebayo’s enthusiasm is truly contagious! Time and again, she has demonstrated her energy, passion and commitment to the Osteopathic profession. We couldn’t be more delighted to welcome her to the Board,” said Rita Forden, CEO of the American Osteopathic Foundation.

When notified of her appointment, Student Orebayo shared, “As a student, I have seen how the AOF’s merit-based scholarships and awards positively impact students, physicians, patients and beyond. AOF scholarships have inspired Osteopathic students and physicians to go further by recognizing their hard work and encouraging them to expand their horizon. AOF’s mission…to promote Osteopathic excellence and enhance patient-centered care…mirrors my own personal goal as an aspiring Osteopathic physician.”