The AOF is pleased to announce the 2021 recipient of the Thomas A. Quinn, DO, Osteopathic Scholarship is Samuel Heywood, OMS II, Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine.

The scholarship is awarded to an Osteopathic medical student who excels academically, demonstrates osteopathic principles in practice, and participates in activities outside of those required by medical school. This award is also in recognition of exemplary work, leadership, and commitment to the Osteopathic profession.