The designation Physician of the Year is awarded annually to one individual whose extraordinary accomplishments and service bring a sense of pride to the profession, and whose actions promote the science of medicine and the betterment of public health. This individual achieves greatness through integrity, commitment to service and community involvement.


Submit a Nomination

Learn more about our most recent Physician of the Year, John E. Balmer, DO

Take a look at the past AOF Physician of the Year Award recipients.