The AOF/AOA’s Presidential Memorial Leadership Award annually honors and recognizes Osteopathic medical students who are deeply committed to the principles of Osteopathic medicine and who have taken great strides toward becoming top student leaders.

These individuals are shining examples within the profession and have been instrumental in motivating people. They take conscious, well-calculated steps to develop themselves and they strive to encourage and inspire their peers.

Presidential Memorial Leadership Awardees are seen to be the leaders of the future. As top leaders, they motivate and guide people and organizations from where they are to where they need to be.


Access the COM/SOM Nomination Portal

Learn more about our most recent Presidential Memorial Leadership Award Winner and watch the announcement video.

The American Osteopathic Association (AOA) partnered with the AOF to establish this award to honor Past Presidents of the AOA to commemorate their leadership and lifetime commitment to the Osteopathic profession.