AOF Outstanding Resident of the Year Award

Deadline: May 9, 2021

$5,000 Scholarship

Residents are the future leaders of the osteopathic profession, with some going on to become national and world leaders in health care or research.


The Outstanding Resident of the Year (OROTY) Award was established to recognize and honor outstanding residents who embody a great spirit of altruism and whose combination of clinical promise, leadership, dedication, and commitment to osteopathic patient-centered care, separates them from others.

In partnership with the specialty societies, the AOF’s Outstanding Resident of the Year Award is given annually to honor and co-recognize outstanding residents and acknowledge professional excellence. 


The recipients will be recognized at the AOF’s Honors event. In addition, the winner will be recognized in various AOF publications, on the website, and through social media outlets.

Nomination button

The Foundation is pleased to announce our migration to Survey Monkey Apply for all application and nomination processes.  Please take a look at the User Guide to get started.

2021 Affiliate Partners (as of 4/15)




AOAO logo







American Academy of Osteopathy logo




logo for the American College of Osteopathic Neurologists and Psychiatrists







2020 Affiliate Partners

Resident of the Year Specialties Logos