Richard Jermyn, DO, Named 2019 AOF Educator of the Year

AOF Honors 2019 Educator of the Year

The AOF W. Douglas Ward Educator of the Year Award is one of the highest honors the Foundation bestows each year. This award recognizes an osteopathic teacher who continuously displays unwavering dedication to the tenets of osteopathic medicine and a true passion for passing those ideals on to future generations of DOs.

Richard T. Jermyn, DO, checks these boxes and more. He is a professor and chair of the Department of Rehabilitation Medicine at the Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine (RowanSOM) and director of RowanSOM’s NeuroMusculoskeletal Institute.

Read more about this year's winner