AOF 2018 James M. Lally, DO, Emerging Leader Award Video

AOF Honors2018 EmergingLeader Final

The AOF is honored to name Ryan Michael Smith, DO, as the 2018 award recipient. Of winning, Dr. Smith says, “I am entering into a cohort of dedicated, inspiring leaders who have the potential to thrust osteopathic medicine forward at this important juncture in its history.  This award, to me, is the pinnacle of achievement for a developing leader in our field.”

Dr. Smith graduated from the University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine (UNECOM) in 2013 and performed his postgraduate training in psychiatry at Harvard Medical Center, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and Tufts University Medical Center. He is currently a PhD candidate at the University of the Cumberlands in educational leadership, with a focus in the health sciences.