2018 AOF Lifetime Achievement Award Video

AOF Honors2018 Lifetime Final

The AOF is honored to recognize Ray E. Stowers, DO, as the recipient of the 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award. 

AOF Board President Dixie Tooke Rawlins, DO, who nominated Dr. Stowers for this award, says he has “truly achieved greatness through integrity, commitment to service and community involvement. This award recognizes his combined body of exemplary work, demonstrated leadership, and passion for, and unwavering commitment to, the osteopathic profession. He truly represents the best of what osteopathic medicine is all about.”

Dr. Stowers is currently Vice President of Academic Affairs for the Arkansas Colleges of Health Education and Dean of the Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine. His prior roles include Founding Dean of Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (LMU-DCOM) and Associate Dean for Rural Health at Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine.