The Levine Osteopathic Family Medicine Resident Scholarship honors the lifelong commitment and unwavering dedication of Martin S. Levine, DO. Dr. Martin S. Levine is the only two-term Board President of the American Osteopathic Foundation, as well as the only Osteopathic physician to hold the distinction of being a second-generation AOA Board President. A family physician for over 35 years, Dr. Levine is an industry trailblazer, having created hundreds of new Osteopathic residency programs across the country while being a staunch advocate for access to affordable healthcare and compassionate patient-centered care.


This award honors one outstanding resident physician who embodies a great spirit of altruism and whose combination of clinical promise, leadership, dedication, and commitment to Osteopathic patient-centered care separates them from their peers.


One educational scholarship award in the amount of $10,000 will be presented to one (1) resident Osteopathic physician who has completed their first year in a Family Medicine Residency program with Osteopathic recognition. The award will be distributed in two equal payments, for two consecutive years, provided the recipient remains in good standing with the program and continues their Osteopathic medical career.


Spring Cycle is now closed.