AOF Outstanding Resident of the Year Award

Deadline: The 2019 application period opens in the Spring!



Residents are the future leaders of the osteopathic profession, with some going on to become national and world leaders in health care or research.

The Outstanding Resident of the Year Award recognizes and honors osteopathic residents whose combination of clinical promise, leadership, dedication and commitment to osteopathic patient-centered care, separate them from others.

In partnership with these specialty societies, the AOF is pleased to honor and co-recognize outstanding residents this year, to acknowledge professional excellence.

Click on each logo below to access the application.

A special thank you to our 2018 specialty college partners. For more information, contact the groups listed below, or call the AOF at 312.202.8235:


ACOFP logo


AOAO logo

AOCP logo

AOCR logo

View past recipients

One nomination per residency program will be accepted. Former award recipients are not eligible to apply for the same award for a period of three years.