Outstanding Resident of the Year Award

Deadline: May 23 at 11:59 p.m. CST



Residents are the future leaders of the osteopathic profession, with some going on to become national and world leaders in health care or research.

The Outstanding Resident of the Year Award recognizes and honors osteopathic residents whose combination of clinical promise, leadership, dedication and commitment to osteopathic patient-centered care, separate them from others.

In partnership with ten specialty societies, the AOF is pleased to honor and recognize 10 outstanding residents this year, to acknowledge professional excellence.

To nominate someone deserving of this award, click on the apropriate specialty below. 

Family Medicine
Emergency Medicine
Internal Medicine
Neurology & Psychiatry 
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Orthopedic Surgery
Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Pediatric Medicine


A special thank you to our 2017 specialty college partners


One nomination per residency program will be accepted. Former award recipients are not eligible to apply for the same award for a period of three years.